Home | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

IPR at the CURAC2012

 The IPR presented 8 talks at the 11th annual conference of the German Society for Computer and Robot aided Surgery (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Computer- und Roboterassistierte Chirurgie e. V) (CURAC2012 ), at the MEDICA in Düsseldorf (15th to 16th November, 2012).

Prof. Wörn introduced the IPR’s research project in the context of the new „Sonderforschungsbereich“ SFB/TRR 125 Heidelberg / Karlsruhe at the extraordinary meeting „Cognition Guided Surgery“.

  

Curac_Woern1

 

Curac_Woern2


Julien Mintenbeck, Christoph Ledermann, Yaokun Zhang and Tim Beyl from the MeGi-Group at the IPR, presented their research results. Yaokun Zhang won the „Best Paper Award (Gold)“ for his paper „Optical coherence tomography as a tracking device for OCT guided laser cochleostomy: algorithm and first results".


In the course of the “Single Port Tutorials” of the research group “Single-Port-technologie für gastroenterologische und viszeralchirurgische Interventionen“, Dr. Oliver Weede and Christoph Ledermann from the CoMeT-Group at the IPR presented in their research results.

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

IPR auf der CURAC2012

Auf der 11. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Computer- und Roboterassistierte Chirurgie e. V. (CURAC2012)bei der MEDICA in Düsseldorf (15. - 16. November 2012) war das IPR mit insgesamt 8 Vorträgen präsent.

Prof. Wörn stellte mit Begeisterung in seinem Vortrag “Robotik im SFB 125“ bei der Sondersitzung „Cognition Guided Surgery“ SFB/TRR 125 Heidelberg / Karlsruhe das Forschungsvorhaben des IPR für den neu gewonnenen Sonderforschungsbereich vor.

 

Curac_Woern1

 

Curac_Woern2


Julien Mintenbeck, Christoph Ledermann, Yaokun Zhang und Tim Beyl aus der MeGi-Gruppe des IPR berichteten über ihre Forschungsergebnisse.
Yaokun Zhang gewann für seinen Beitrag "Optical coherence tomography as a tracking device for OCT guided laser cochleostomy: algorithm and first results" den „Best Paper Award (Gold)“.


Dr. Oliver Weede und Christoph Ledermann aus der CoMeT-Gruppe des IPR präsentierten im Rahmen des „Single Port Tutorials“ der Forschergruppe „Single-Port-technologie für gastroenterologische und viszeralchirurgische Interventionen“ ihre aktuellen Forschungsarbeiten.